2019-2020 IOPFDA Scholarship Recipients

The Scholarship Fund of the Independent Office Products and Furniture Dealers Association (IOPFDA) is pleased to announce that 44 college students are the proud recipients of a one-year scholarship for the 2019-2020 academic year.

Chaired by IOPFDA Board Member, Wendy Pike, President of Twist Office Products, the IOPFDA Scholarship Committee, which awards the scholarships, was pleased to award $29,000 to students in the U.S. 

"On behalf of the IOPFDA, I would like to congratulate these accomplished students. Each of these young men and women have demonstrated intelligence, leadership, and motivation. We believe each student will continue their development in college to go on to impact the future positively. It is an honor for us to make an investment in these students, and we extend our best wishes to each of the new IOPFDA Scholars that represent our industry,” said Pike.

The top five students will receive the following:

 Recipient Name  Member Organization
 $3,000 Rylee Holland  S.P. Richards
 $2,500 Isabel Seay  Forrer Business Interiors
 $2,000 Sarah Beck  Business Essentials
 $1,000 Waverly Kennedy  Kennedy Office
 $1,000 Jonathan Bayert  Shane’s School Kits

The following students will receive a $500 award!

Recipient Name Member Organization Recipient Name Member Organization
Madison Adams Forrer Business Interiors Jennifer Mays Howard D Happy
Taylor Alton The Paper Clip Samantha Meyer Twist Office Products
Andrew Apicella Shane’s School Kits April Montooth Mac Papers
Emma Apicella Shane’s School Kits Hanna Mueller Schriefer's Office Equipment
Melanie Arokiaswamy All State Legal Kalli Murphy Forrer Business Interiors
Tiffanie Arokiaswamy All State Legal Kendra Murphy Forrer Business Interiors
Randy Avila Trimega / A.M. Capens Co. Ray Nierman Eakes Office Solutions
Anastasia Baird Essendant Macy Nolan AHI Enterprises
Mary-Peyton Bell Howard D Happy Jordanne Orlowski Essendant
Evan Cowan All State Legal Kendra Sears Eakes Office Solutions
Nicholas Dahlquist Twist Office Products Amiiah Smith Millers Supplies at Work
Kagan Estes Coastal Office Solutions Olivia Smith Forms and Supply
Grayson Fries Eakes Office Solutions Molly Snakenberg S.P. Richards
Kiera Grade Forrer Business Interiors Vincent Sturniolo Guernsey, Inc
Katie Grace Henderson iOffice Brianna Summers Essendant
Madyson Jett Essendant Katherine Volz Charles Ritter Company
David Landeros Cortes Forrer Business Interiors Maggie Whitman Mac Papers
Angelo Lauro IV S.P. Richards Haley Wilton Wilton's Office Works
Marissa Levendoski Charles Ritter Company Nicholas Zeller-Singh AAA Business Supplies & Interiors
Shane Marsh Allwest Furnishings Ltd.